Passion

by

blog aafc

Last week, I had the pleasure of attending the African American Fellowship Conference in DeSoto. The annual gathering is always filled with smiles and energy. Conference participants seem to treat each other like family members, enjoying the time they get to spend with each other.

During meetings with people of other cultural backgrounds, I am always challenged and inspired. I am reminded how much I still have to learn, how much more I can still grow spiritually. African American congregations are so expressive in their worship, pouring their hearts and souls into the service and out to the Lord. It is amazing to me. They hand themselves over to God, devote all their energy to Him.

I wonder how I could worship God more fully, give myself to Him during services. What would that look like in my cultural context? What do you think that would look like in an Anglo culture?

What have you learned by worshipping with believers of other cultural backgrounds?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

