The coming hope

by

I love any time I can link to Bob’s blog because I love that he calls himself the wackypreacher. Bob’s church will be participating in a Texas Hope 2010 commitment service this Sunday. Check out his thinking behind getting involved in Texas Hope 2010 by clicking here.

Like Terry’s post earlier in the week, Bob’s writing is wonderful because it reflects his heart for his church and its ministry. I believe when we get close to something we truly care about, our writing becomes more transparent and moving. I think people can see that as individuals write about their involvement in Texas Hope 2010.

Next week, I’ll add some more posts about churches getting involved in the Texas Hope 2010 effort. If your church is getting involved, let me know by sending me an e-mail at John.Hall@bgct.org. Congregations can get involved at any time, and your involvement may encourage someone else to share the gospel with someone who needs to hear it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

