Gary Cook ‘healed’

by

In an update today on DBU’s web site, President Gary Cook announced he is in remission. I know many around the state have expressed concern about his well being. He appears to be heading the right direction.

From the site:

I have wonderful news.  God has healed me.  The 1 million cell genetic study has been completed and I have no cancer cells.  I am in remission!  I will just need to take pills now for the next year and a half.  Ninety percent of the individuals who have had my particular kind of Acute Myelogenous Leukemia (AML) and go into remission never have a reoccurrence.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Gary Cook ‘healed’”

  1. spiritualsamurai Says:

    God not only healed Gary Cook, but has given Texas Baptists a great gift in the leadership Dr. Cook provided. This will be a praise in our prayer time tonight.

Leave a Reply

