I’m not sure I’d believe it if I weren’t here

by

Tonight I’m attending the Texas Baptist Men annual meeting. The group did a lot of business. It heard reports. It adopted a 2008 budget.

Then the group heard a sermon about the importance of praying. As President Tommy Malone was starting to close the meeting, three of the wait staff here at the hotel snaked their way through the crowd and walked up on the stage. After hearing the sermon, a woman who works for the hotel wanted to turn her life over to Christ.

There on the stage of the business meeting, she prayed to accept Christ as her personal savior. And, as my pastor back home used to say, all God’s people said amen.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “I’m not sure I’d believe it if I weren’t here”

  1. spiritualsamurai Says:

    Thank you for the story. I am please but not surprised. God has, is, and will bless Texas Baptist Men!

Leave a Reply

