Glimpse of San Antonio Engage XP

by

For those who could not be at the San Antonio event, here’s a video glimpse of what took place. Ferrell shot the video and Rex edited it, putting it to the music of David Crowder. Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Glimpse of San Antonio Engage XP”

  1. Larry Floyd Says:

    Ferrell & Rex,

    Great video. Thanks for giving an inside view of the conference. I felt like I had attended for a session or 2. I think the sattlelite locations was a great idea. Will this continue to be the trend? Blessings to you and your families.

  2. spiritualsamurai Says:

    Amazing job……

    kuddos to Ferrell and Rex

  3. Ferrell Says:

    Thanks for the kind words. The various Engage events have been such an encouragement to me personally. I have seen God at work in people’s lives around one of the core tasks of the BGCT — evangelism. Both young and older Texas Baptists have attended and seem to have been blessed and encouraged. Jon Randles’ message is really connecting with people.

    I know that because of my position at the BGCT people expect me to say good things about what we are doing, but I really like what have seen at Engage. I think these events show what Texas Baptists can do when we pray for God’s direction, emphasize our core functions and boldly move forward.

    Larry, I’m not certain that these regional events will continue, but I think it’s very likely. Be sure and communicate your thoughts to Jon and Wayne Shuffield. And pray for these men; God has raised them up for this time.

Leave a Reply

