A heaping helping of Christmas spirit

by

This time of year, Baptist churches across the state are giving to others in significant ways. They are making Christmas a bit brighter one person at a time. Many of churches are doing this by hosting Christmas stores where less fortunate families can select presents for their children.

Cornerstone Baptist Church in Dallas and Valley Ranch Baptist Church in Coppell have been partnering in one such effort for years. It’s simply amazing to see the number of gifts that are brought in for this effort and what the churches’ caring spirit means to each family. Here’s a glimpse of this year’s Christmas store:

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “A heaping helping of Christmas spirit”

  1. troper Says:

    God bless you! Thank you for your post. What a wonderful way to help others at Christmas. I will link to you on my blog at: http://whereschristmas.wordpress.com/

  2. James VanDyke Says:

    The Heights Baptist Church in Richardson, Texas also does an event like this. This year they provided presents and gift cards for over 750 children in their area. Events like this provide a great way to reach out to the community.

  3. Lee Says:

    The Baptist Mission Centers in Houston also does a Christmas store, and this year, for the first time, we had some volunteers from our church assist with it. It’s a double blessing, those who receive the assistance are blessed, and those who help are blessed.

  4. Ashley johnson Says:

    I think it is a wonderful thing you are doing for the families in need. This year is a tough one for me and my 2 daughters. I am looking for someone willing to help me give my little girls a good christmas this year. I recently lost my job and moved back yo my moms. i don’t know what i am going to do.

  5. Ferrell Says:

    Ashley, my email address is ferrell.foster@bgct.org. Write to me, and I will see if I can connect you to someone who can help.

Leave a Reply

